Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content


The Wyoming County Planning Offices’ role is to address county-wide issues and help coordinate and implement initiatives. The office assists municipal governments along with developers, investors, and residents in professional and technical planning and subdivision and land development. The Planning Office’s responsibility is to ensure that the developments and growths are done in a way to benefit the community.

The Community Planning Office assists the Planning Commission in its duties as the duly created planning agency.

Wyoming County consists of
23 municipalities;
18 townships and 5 boroughs.

Wyoming County does not have "County-wide" zoning. Ten local municipalities have adopted their own Zoning Ordinance.

Wyoming County does have a Subdivision and Land Development Ordinance. Five local municipalities have adopted their own "Subdivision and Land Ordinance."


Planning Director:
Lynnelle M. Welch, RLA

Administrative Assistant:
Laurie Pedley

Anthony Paul Litwin III, Esq

Mon-Fri 8:30am-4:00pm
Phone: 570-996-2268

Wyoming County Courthouse

3rd Floor
1 Courthouse Square
Tunkhannock, PA 18657

The Planning Commission Meetings are held on the 3rd Wednesday of each month (exception is September, which is then held on the 4th Wednesday) at 7:00 p.m. in the Emergency Operations Center located at 3880 SR 6 East, Tunkhannock, PA, 18657.



Copyright © 2012 Wyoming County. Site hosted by CCAP